Testimonials

The rewards from working in travel have nothing to do with money. “Why” I work in travel is summed up in the excited email I received from a client. I’d helped him arrange a surprise birthday gift for his wife – he wanted to take her to Disney to celebrate her retirement, cross off a “bucket list” trip, fete her at the best restaurants, have her meet “Winnie the Pooh,”, and generally act like a kid again.

This is an older couple. They are well travelled. And I’d organized trips for them previously that went well, and they enjoyed the experiences. But reading the husband’s email about his surprise gift underlined for me “why” I am in travel.

===========================================

“You have no idea how surprised, happy and all the emotions that you can imagine she demonstrated when she realised what was happening, and this was the start… We have to say that it was a marvellous and a magical week that we will always remember.  I understand why you return there so many times.  We will certainly go back as well….In short, there is no other word to explain our satisfaction/pleasure other than say this week was one of the most marvellous and magical weeks that [we]… have spent together…The dining plan with the reservations was great. We really appreciated what you have done. Thank you. All restaurants were great, the food, the service, the ambiance and also the fact that they all had the notes about the allergy and the birthday. I want to say again that [we] had a marvellous and a magical time at Disney World all week long, and we will always remember this outstanding journey.  I want to thank you very much for the work and effort you put in planning this trip for us. You made it so easy for us to enjoy and have a wonderful time. Until next time, thank you.”

Richard Niro

Ottawa

  • Client Testimonial – Another great stay planned by Sheila!
    Lush Life’s Testimonial of Week
    Virtuoso Testimonial from Client 
    I love getting testimonials from clients.  Here’s a recent one from a client. (Thanks, Cindy & Doug.)
    Another great stay planned by Sheila!
    By: GussieB 
     
    Reviewed on: 06 Jun 2016
    Once again we really appreciated Sheila’s assistance in securing our reservation at the St Regis hotel in Princeville. This stay was an extension of a business trip and the extras we received by booking through Sheila really made the experience very special. Sheila is always extremely helpful and provides great service and support for our travel needs!
    Travel end date: 21 Feb 2016
    See more verified testimonials here from my clients, check this out; https://www.virtuoso.com/advisors/5908721/sheila-gallant-halloran#.V2ajDfkrKM8
  • Client Testimonial -Excellent service (again!!)
    Lush Life’s Testimonial of Week
    Virtuoso Testimonial from Client 
    I love getting testimonials from clients.  Here’s a recent one from a client. (Thanks, Cindy!)
    Excellent service (again!!)
    By: GussieB 
    Reviewed on: 06 Jun 2016
    Once again we were delighted with the service that Sheila provided in assisting us with our hotel reservations on a recent trip to New York City. It’s always a pleasure to work with Sheila and she provides great service and support as we travel. It’s also wonderful to receive those extra amenities that come with booking through Sheila and Virtuoso!
    Travel end date: 04 Apr 2016
    See more verified testimonials here from my clients, check this out; https://www.virtuoso.com/advisors/5908721/sheila-gallant-halloran#.V2ajDfkrKM8
    Contact me to help with your vacation!
    Sheila Gallant-Halloran
    sheila.gh@visiontravel.ca
    613-837-0699
  • Client Testimonial – “Exceptional Service”
    Lush Life’s Testimonial of Week
    Virtuoso Testimonial from Client 
    I love getting testimonials from clients.  Here’s a recent one that I really value, from a client
    (Thank you, Sheri!)
    Exceptional Service
    By: Sheri K 
    Reviewed on: 25 May 2016
    Sheila helped us plan a perfect family vacation in February to the Mayan Riviera in Mexico! She first took the time to really understand what our perfect trip might look like and then patiently found all of the right pieces so that it all came together for us. She directed us to an all inclusive that was everything we had hoped and helped us plan amazing excursions. We were thrilled. Her services went beyond what you would expect for much less than what you would expect for such exceptional service! We will definitely call on her expertise for our future travel and will continue to recommend her to others! Thank you Sheila for your expertise and personalized service!!
    Travel end date: 13 Feb 2016
    See more verified testimonials here from my clients, check this out; https://www.virtuoso.com/advisors/5908721/sheila-gallant-halloran#.V2ajDfkrKM8
  • Client Testimonial – Goes the extra mile – always By: Big D
    I love getting testimonials from clients.  Here’s a recent one that I really value, from a client – but also a colleague in the travel industry, and someone I go to for assistance in booking bespoke trips for adventures trips. His good words are extremely flattering, and a wonderful testament.
    (Thank you, Paul!)
    Goes the extra mile – always By: Big D 
    Reviewed on: 18 May 2016
    Sheila is a creative, reliable, and frankly extraordinary travel advisor … every time. I’d been looking for the right kind of house to rent in London for a while. Sheila found a wonderful large and exquisite home for my small group in South Kensington which we are still talking about to this day. The pricing was excellent for a luxury property and the home itself surpassed our expectations in every aspect. You’ll not find a better agent no matter how hard you look!
    Travel end date: 20 Oct 2015
    See more verified testimonials here from my clients, check this out; https://www.virtuoso.com/advisors/5908721/sheila-gallant-halloran#.V2ajDfkrKM8
    Contact me to help you get away.
    Sheila Gallant-Halloran
    sheila.gh@visiontravel.ca
    613-837-0699

Comments are closed.